Aubameyang Wins 2015 GLO/CAF African Footballer Award

Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang
Gabonese striker, Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang has been announced winner of the Glo/CAF African Footballer of the Year award.

Aubameyang defeated two other finalists; Yaya Toure and Andre Ayew to clinch the coveted award.

The Borussia Dortmund player was named winner of the award at a ceremony held on Thursday night in Abuja, Nigeria.

ALSO READ  PHOTOS: Stephen Keshi Buried Amidst Tears

Aubameyang was presented his award by the CAF and FIFA president Issa Hayatou.

Toure was named the first runner-up, while Ayew the second runner-up.

The last award was won by Toure, who plies his trade in England with Manchester City.

Share This Post

One Comment - Write a Comment

Post Comment